Reader mode

NPFL -the Nigeria professional football league all you need to know

Fmboy7 1d

View pictures in App save up to 80% data. The Nigeria professional football league (NPFL)is the highest level of the Nigeria league system for Nigeria football clubs

The NPFL is organized by the league management company (LMC)

NPFL was founded in the year 1972 it was named the Nigeria football league in the year 1972


1) The Nigeria football league 1972-1979

2) Nigeria national league 1979-1990

3)Nigeria professional league 1990-1993

4) Nigeria premier league 1993-2000

5) Nigeria premiership 2000-2003

6) Nigeria premier league 2003-2013

7) Nigeria professional football league 2013-till date

The LMC was Incorporated in November 2013 to take over by the NFF to take over the nearly collapsed league

It was the LMC that change the name to NPFL putting in the word professional

Top 3 Clubs that have won the league

1) Eyinba -8 times

2) Rangers -7 times

3) shooting stars-5 times

With the cases of covid 19 still rising the fate of NPFL is still unknown

Next time will be on past champions and top scorers

Good luck guys 😘

Source: opera.com
The views expressed in this article are the writer's, they do not reflect the views of Opera News. Read more>>
Top Comments
GUEST_5PN7LXbXw · 06/26/2020
keep it up NPFL

Less Data,More News — Less than 1MB