Reader mode

Nigerians Are Presently Banned From Entering Europe, See Why

RelationshipUpdate 06/29/2020

View pictures in App save up to 80% data. Nigeria, US, others prohibited from the list of visitors allowed to enter Europe from July 1

Ahead of the intended reopening of its boundaries to international visitors on July 1, the European Union Commission has published a list of 54 nations that are permitted for travels into Europe but Nigeria is prominently missing.

Its been reported that citizens from Brazil, Nigeria, the US, Qatar, and Russia would not be permitted to travel into Europe till the period when the epidemic situation in their nations concerning COVID-19 gets better amendments.

According to the announcement, the nations whose residents have been given access to Europe are Australia, Algeria, Albania, Angola, Andorra, Bahamas, Bosnia, Canada, Bhutan, and Herzegovina.

Others listed are Mongolia, Monaco, Morocco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Mozambique, Namibia, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Palau, Rwanda, Paraguay, Saint Lucia, South Korea, and Serbia, 

Thailand, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Uganda, Uruguay, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vatican City, Zambia, Vietnam, China.

Cuba, Costa Rica, Dominica, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Ethiopia, Egypt, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Guyana, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Japan, Lebanon Kosovo, and Mauritius.

Talking on the improvement, Eric Manner, the European Union Commission spokesperson, announced that the union had the power to select who would pass into its boundaries. He stressed that it was established on health standards.

“The European Union has an inner process to deduce from which nations it would be safe to approve travelers,” he explained

Source: opera.com
The views expressed in this article are the writer's, they do not reflect the views of Opera News. Read more>>
Top Comments
+234-814804**** · 07/1/2020
How can Nigerians be allowed to enter their, since they keep exaggerating the number of covid 19 cases daily in order to embezzle our money. they are yet to reap what they sowed
malumecoolcat · 06/30/2020
we don't need to go to them we fine in SA
+234908129**** · 06/30/2020
why listed out Nigeria when most countries in Africa. are not allow aswel. can't see Ghana and south Africa there

Less Data,More News — Less than 1MB