Reader mode

List of Counties That Will Force President Uhuru Kenyatta to Extended Curfew and Cessation

Peter-420 06/29/2020

President Uhuru Kenyatta had made announced to Governors a few days ago that, he will open the dusk to dawn nation curfew and cessation of Movement within Mombasa, Nairobi, and Mandera if the level of counties preparedness is pleasing.

View pictures in App save up to 80% data. With only one week remaining before the end of 30-days extension of Curfew and Cessation of movement, most of the counties still have not attained the threshold President Uhuru Kenyatta had given in order to fully reopen the economy.

The threshold from President Uhuru is that all counties were supposed to set aside a 300-bed capacity isolation centers. Now the fate of the whole country depends on how quickly the counties will be able to implement the requirement.

View pictures in App save up to 80% data. According to Nation Media Group, it has been established that almost 35 counties have not attained President Uhuru Kenyatta's threshold. This may force the country into another 30 days of curfew and cessation movement within Nairobi, Mombasa, and Mandera.

Among those 35 counties, here are few of them that are trailing in meeting the threshold of 300-bed isolation, the center includes Kirinyaga County with only 14 beds, Siaya County 19 beds, Nyandarua County 23 beds, West Pokot 21 beds, Nyamira with 20 beds and lastly Bungoma County 22 beds.

View pictures in App save up to 80% data. The country has continued to increase a high number of Coronavirus cases. As per today, Kenya has recorded a total of 6,190 of coronavirus patients. A good number of patients have also recovered from the deadly virus, making the total number of recoveries at 2,013.

Source: opera.com
The views expressed in this article are the writer's, they do not reflect the views of Opera News. Read more>>

Less Data,More News — Less than 1MB