Reader mode

Distribution of 178 New Covid19 Cases in Counties and Sub Counties

MJcreativez 06/25/2020

View pictures in App save up to 80% data.

Ministry of Health has confirmed 178 new cases of Covid-19 after testing 3,918 samples in the last 24 hours. This now brings the total number of confirmed cases to 5,384.

Sadly 2 more patients have succumbed to the virus ,the total number of fatalities rise to 132.On good note recoveries rise to 1,857 as 34 more patients have been discharged from various hospitals across the country

Distribution of 178 cases per county

Nairobi (100), Kajiado (21), Migori (17), Kiambu (16), Busia (8), Mombasa (7), Machakos (4), Nakuru (2), Uasin Gishu (1), Kericho (1), Taita Taveta (1).

Distribution of cases in sub counties

Nairobi, has 100 cases are from

Dagoretti North, 22 Embakasi East 17

Westlands and Makadara, 12 each

Kibra 10 Langata 8

Kasarani, 5

Roysambu and Embakasi Central 3 cases each,

Embakasi West, Ruaraka and Starehe 2, cases each, Embakasi North & Dagoretti South 1 case each.

In Kajiado, the 21 cases are from Kajiado Central, 17, Kajiado North, 3 & Kajiado East, 1 case.

 In Migori, the 17 cases are from Suna East, (8) and Kuria West (9).

Kiambu, has 16 cases from;

Kiambu Town, 7, Ruiru, 5, 

Kikuyu (2), Kabete and Kiambaa, (1) case each. 

Busia, has 8 cases from;

Matayos, 5 

Teso South, 3

In Mombasa the 7 cases are from;

Likoni, Changamwe and Mvita, 2 cases each.

Jomvu, one case.

All the four cases in Machakos are from Athi River.

Nakuru, has 2 cases from Naivasha. 

Uasin Gishu, one case from Turbo.

Kericho, one case from Bureti.

Taita Taveta, one case from Voi.

Source: opera.com
The views expressed in this article are the writer's, they do not reflect the views of Opera News. Read more>>

Less Data,More News — Less than 1MB